The Single Father's Blog

Real Talk…From A Real Dad…On Real Life

JAY-Z GIVES “GLORY” TO BLUE IVY CARTER (B.I.C.)

Earlier today Jay-Z released a new song dedicated to his new born daughter.  Jay spits lyrics about how it feels being a father for the first time and what he and Beyonce went through during the time they were attempting to conceive.

I spoke in a previous post about how the birth of his first child would impact Jay’s music and Hip Hop culture as a whole, and from the sound of this song I hit the nail on the head. We are seeing a more mature Sean Carter who now has a gift that money could never buy, and that is the unconditional love of a child

Glory, Glory, Glory/Sorry, Everything that I prayed for/God’s gift I wish I woulda prayed more/God makes no mistakes, I made a few/Rough sled in here and there but I made it through/I wreak havoc on the world
Get ready for part two/A younger, smarter, faster me/So a pinch of Hov, a whole glass of B

This type of musical content is good for the soul.  Jay lets it all hang out as he professes his love for baby Blue Ivy Carter(B.I.C)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

